current entry older entries message board contact
5:53 a.m. - 2002-10-04

ALIVE AND KICKING

I AM alive.

I overslept yesterday. As someone pointed out ... it's a shame that I can't sleep in one morning without people freaking out.

It's nice to be loved and missed.

But there's a lot to be said for an extra hour of sleep as well sometimes.


I'm catching a cold though.

My sinuses are flirting with the idea of severely congesting. The phlegm in my still-raw throat is getting thicker.

My stomach is all better though.

God bless Pepto Bismol.


My wife received her write-up slip yesterday and in retaliation has written a three page essay, documenting every single screw-up that her boss has performed in the last 18 months.

If she turns this in, she will either be fired immediately or her job will become even more hellish than it already is.

She's intent on turning it in.

We just bought a new house, using every penny in savings to do so.

Well...that's not true. We have $48 and change in savings.

We can't afford for her to be fired right now.

But there's no calming her down.

She's hellbent on destruction.

She knows she won't win this battle. But she's going down with her head held high.

That's admirable in most situations.

Just....not this one.


She wants to run an in-home daycare center.

It really would be a perfect situation for her in many ways.

We now have the room both inside and out to do so.

She loves children.

She loves teaching.

She loves being at home.

But she doesn't have a clue what to do if a kid gouges his eye out with an unfolded paper clip.

This is the part that concerns me.


Thanks for caring about me yesterday. Sorry I was so aloof and didn't let anyone know I was okay.

But even Uncles need a day off occasionally.

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.