current entry older entries message board contact
6:16 a.m. - 2005-10-13

FIFTEEN MINUTE ENTRIES ALWAYS SUCK


Fifteen minute entry ... go!

Ummmmm....

Uhhhhhh....

Fourteen minute entry ... go!

Today is yet another day when I work all three of my jobs in a 24 hour period.

First, my fantastic day job that totally rocks.

Second, I have a quick "party" at a local college. I'm not exactly sure what's going on, but I got a call yesterday asking if I could squeeze it in between jobs. I know it's outside and only goes from 5:30 to 7:30 which means I'll probably just be playing music that they won't be dancing to so I get to play cool hip college stuff like Rod Stewart and Wham.

Then I move on to the club where it's Karaoke Night(!!!) which I know by the time that rolls around I'll be tired and pissy and will be doing everything in my power to keep people from singing because the less people sing, the quicker I can get out of there.

I know, I know ... it's all about me.


I'm quickly turning in to a TV junkie.

I know this because I actually turned into a TV junkie in 1998.

That's how quickly it is.

Anywayzee, hated "Lost" last night.

I like my "Lost" to be skeery and wicked and last night's was neither.

Didn't really care for "The Office" the other night that much either.

Which, if you recall, "The Office" is my new favorite show and I think everyone needs to be watching it so it'll stay on the air.

Six minutes left for this entry.

Damn.

Time flies when you're dull.


Nothing really going on in my life lately ... sorry.

And somehow ... that took a minute to type.

Now I'm starting to think whether I should actually post this or not.

It's bad enough I've been posting a slew of dull, boring entries lately so why post yet another one?

Mainly because I have a pretty good feeling I won't be up early enough tomorrow to post anything.

And Saturday's out because I have to prepare for the Block Party which I won't be a part of which sucks.

Sunday I'm going to be exhausted because I always push myself each week with the whole DJ thing.

Oh!

Oh!

How could I have forgotten this?!?

I've got a pimple on my scalp that hurts something fierce!!

I think I'm going to go pop it and get pus in my hair and then take a shower and wash it out so nobody calls me "Pushead" behind my back today!!

YES!!!

Finally, some news worth reporting!!!

This is Pushead, over and out.

28 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.