current entry older entries message board contact
5:03 a.m. - 2005-11-23

THE ANNUAL ENTRY BEFORE THANKSGIVING THAT NEVER GETS READ BECAUSE THE MAJORITY OF MY READERS ARE NOWHERE NEAR THEIR COMPUTERS SO I DON'T PUT MUCH EFFORT INTO IT

After watching a little bit of the telly last night, I want to reassure you, my faithful reader that no matter how intense the episode, when the guy on the TV insists that the next episode of "Law & Order" will be "the episode everyone will be talking about tomorrow" ... I will NOT be talking about it.

That's right.

No matter how "ripped from the headlines" it may be ... you won't hear a peep outta me about it.

This is my pledge to you.

My faithful reader.

Mainly because I've never watched an episode of the shit in my life.




Because football is practically a religion in itself where I live, every week at work we have what is called a football board.

It's a form of gambling that I really don't feel like explaining but you buy a square and if your square's a winner, then you win some money.

This is the only gambling I partake in. I've always had pretty good luck with football boards in the past and have signed up for every football board that's been generated at work.

...And I have won every single week.

At first it was nice.

"Hey! I won!"

Then after about the third week, people started chastising me.

"Hey! You're cheating somehow!"

I would try to explain that there was no way I could be cheating, but they wouldn't hear of it.

By the sixth week, some people were no longer speaking to me as I kept taking their lunch money every week.

"Hey! You're an asshole!"

This past weekend was the final week for the board.

And once again ... I won $50.

The general manager of the business shoved his middle finger in my face yesterday.

"You suck," he said before leaving for lunch with some high-profile customers.

I feel bad.

Really.

I do.



(That whole "feeling bad" crap was for the people at work who read this site and whose paychecks I've been living off of for the past two months. Eat it, suckas!!)



We've got a large portion of Andrew's Christmas shopping already done, which is sweet.

I was going to post photos of everything we've gotten him, but now I'm hooked on reading all the negative reviews on Amazon of these gifts and I'm starting to second guess buying him what I've already bought him.

Great.

What a suck-ass Christmas this boy's going to have.

*Sigh*

18 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.