current entry older entries message board contact
5:47 a.m. - 2006-03-10


HOW MANY SLEEPING PILLS CAN YOU TAKE BEFORE YOU ... *yawn* ... ZZZZZZZZ

Crazy day here today.

Well ... not exactly "crazy" ... different.

I have a party in a town three hours away tonight.

It takes place from 9pm-1am.

By the time I get everything torn down and on the road, it'll be 1:45 a.m.

By the time I get home it'll be 4:45 a.m.

Therefore, I'm taking today off from work in order to sleep in.

I took a sleeping pill last night and stayed up as long as I could (12:30 a.m.)

I got up at 4:30 a.m. and took two more sleeping pills.

It's now 5:50 a.m.

Hopefully, I'll be getting tired soon and sleep all day.

Either that or a sorority up North is going to have one tired and cranky DJ on their hands tonight.



I'm pretty f'n stoked today.

Mattie Gee and I have been working on my business website and we've just about got it all completed.

We've got some really cool features on there, including a program where you can search for the songs you want me to play.

Like, if you type in "baby", you get every song I have that has the word "Baby" in the title.

It's much cooler than my half-awake ass is making it sound right now.

I'd give you the web address, but let's face it ... some of you people out there are ... lemme think of a nice way to put this ... insane wackjobs with no respect for people's privacy.

I get the funny feeling if I posted the website's address up here, I'd start getting a lot of cell phone calls in the middle of the night from guys whispering "Is this REALLY Uncle Bob??"

And quite frankly ... no.

I'm not posting it.

But it's a really cool site and Mattie Gee has done a terrific job putting it together for me.

He's the shit.

Don't you forget it.



I was laying in bed last night which is what I do late at night ... lay on this big mattress thing that I affectionately call "my bed".

(Sleeping pills are kicking in)

Anyway, laying there, and thinking "I moved to Alabama when I was 22 years old."

I just half-heartedly celebrated my 44th birthday.

Meaning I've lived in this state for half my life.

Longer than I've ever lived anywhere.

That just struck me as weird because I remember the day we checked into the hotel here, waiting for the people at our new (now old) house to move out.

I think that so much of my life took place BEFORE I moved to this state.

Yet ... everything that took place before I moved here could fit into the same time frame that I've spent living here.

Weird, baby.

Weird.


I'm about 99% sure that I'm taking the family on a weeklong cruise in January.

It's a cruise for disc jockeys with a bunch of seminars that'll take place over the course of the week that will make me an even better DJ than I am now which is hardly fathomable at this stage.

Best part about it?

Totally tax-deductible since it's a business expense.

From the plane tickets to Miami to the hotel the night before to the actual cost of the cruise ... tax-deductible.

God bless small business laws.

Because honestly ... I'm all over tax-deductible cruises, homey.



I must be getting old.

The younger me was obsessed with having every toy that came down the pike.

But lately, I've become fixated on this envelope full of thousands of dollars that we keep inside one of my DVD cases in my bookshelf in the den.

I've worked hard for this money.

And where normally I'd be all "I could buy a dozen video iPods with this kinda dough!" I'm just obsessed with seeing how much money I can save before we dip into the thing.

Anyway ... just thought I'd share that.

...And it's not really in a DVD case in my bookshelf. I did that to throw off any potential burglars.


Okay, I'm officially about to pass out here.

My eyes keep closing and my head is rocking back and forth.

Time to wake up the wife and get her in the shower so I can go back to bed.

Yep.

That's what it's time for, alright.

Ugh.

Three sleeping pills in a four hour period may not have been the best idea I've ever come up with.

Ciao.

656 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.