current entry older entries message board contact
7:54 a.m. - 2008-09-13

YET ANOTHER IRRATIONAL BATCH O' CRAP

Hola fuckface!!

The shit has been bananas around here lately and I'm in the middle of a two-week "vacation" from the DJ business which means I'm working eight hours a day trying to get ready for the onslaught of the fall which has me busy all the way until January.

Heading to Ft. Worth Texas this week. For those of you who have never been there, it's in Texas, you fucking idiot. I just told you that.

Anyway ... have a wedding to DJ there. It's a 12 hour drive there, do the wedding, 12 hour drive back.

The following weekend it's a wedding on the shores of the Gulf of Mexico.

And then, October busts out wide open. Corporate parties, weddings, children's birthday parties, etc.

One thing you may not know about me ... I don't like to DJ kids' birthday parties.

I always make sure the client understands that I work for them. I am their hired help and anything they need, they let me know.

And inevitably, these parents tell their kids that I'm their robot slave or some shit and the kids are in my face every five minutes wanting me to "change the song" or going through my crap to pick out what they want to hear.

I don't like answering to a nine year-old. Sue me.

****************************

So how about this Hurricane Ike, huh?

Are gas prices going up in your neck of the woods, Al Roker? Because they jumped 70 cents at my gas station yesterday.

This send me into a bit of a panic and rather than take my family out to dinner last night for our normal Family Friday Night Out, we stayed home and ate (gasp!) frozen pizza.

And not that gourmet California Pizza Kitchen shit.

Totino's.

The 99 cent pizzas.

I know ... how the mighty fall when gas prices jump 70 cents a gallon, right?



Susie's out hitting the yard sales this morning and just called me to tell me she found 32 CDs for $10.

I'm almost in Heaven, but not really.

It's probably Kenny Chesney's Greatest Hits Volume 1-32.

And I can't stand that talentless monkey.



Are you reading Rad Fucking Pit yet?

If you're not, you suck shit. Snake shit. You suck snake shit, snake shit sucker, you.



Did I tell you that if you want to really impress me, you'd vote for Obama in November?

Because ... and I don't know about you ... but four more years of George Bush ... only an idiot would want that.

And my readers aren't idiots, are you?

Some of you are a little misguided and that's cool. You might think that the POW and the Hot Chick are really going to "change" things.

And that's really cute that you feel that way. Your innocence is refreshing.

Unfortunately, Sarah Palin is the Anti-Christ and will have America burning from its core outward as soon as McCain kicks the bucket across the room.

But seriously ... it's cute that you'd think that wouldn't happen.

You wacky kids today and your inabilities to spot pure evil!

I just wanna pinch your cheeks and then put you in the trunk of a car and drive you off a cliff!!

Not really.

I don't care who you vote for.

I'm just trying to fill up space here.

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.