current entry older entries message board contact
2:11 p.m. - 2001-10-16

ONE FOR THE KIDS

So I'm in my new office...and I sneezed.

A pretty loud sneeze. I didn't intend for it to be so loud, but I'll admit that it was probably heard in nearby offices.

NOBODY blessed me.

This is the South. Everyone blesses each other when they sneeze down here. It's common courtesy. You sneeze and we all wish God's blessings on you. I don't know why. I don't ask. That's just the way it is. You sneeze, and others around you think that maybe your life could use a little blessing...that's all.

Well no.

That's not the course of action over here. If you sneeze so hard you threaten to take out walls with you...too bad. You not only don't receive a blessing, there's no geshundeit, no "Holy shit", no "Would you mind moving back to the other side of the building and take those vicious sneezes with you?"

Fine.

Two can play that game. Sure it might get a little nasty and messy but I'm just as capable of NOT blessing people as I am of blessing them.

Damned ungrateful bastards.

They will learn.

Bless me...or face my wrath.

This is war.

And I'm America while they're all Taliban.

War baby.

War.

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.