current entry older entries message board contact
5:28 a.m. - 2001-09-25

ALEX, I'LL TAKE "NO FREAKIN' SLEEP" FOR A THOUSAND

Wow!

It's 5:28 in the morning and the wife is in the shower! Somebody call Ripley's because I DON'T BELIEVE IT!

It usually takes nothing short of an act of congress to get her out of bed in the morning. Then again, if she's like me, she's been up since 3:11 this morning when she bolted up out of the bed, screaming in her sleep.

It's little things like screaming in your ear in the middle of the night that can really get the heart racing and the blood pumping and the adrenaline flowing. Gawsh...who'd want to sleep when their body feels like it's been electrocuted??

Certainly not me!

Thanks Honey!! I only wanted four and a half hours of sleep anyway!!


I just got back from my morning walk about ten minutes ago and man...my arms feel funny. It's hard to type, it's like they're Jell-o. Not orange Jello either....CHERRY JELLO!!!!

Ahaaaa!!

NOW you know where I'm coming from...don't ya?


I have a feeling today's going to be another one of those days at work where I'm struggling to stay awake.

The lack of sleep combined with the fatigue of the diabetes makes for an ugly combination while sitting at the desk and trying to concentrate on writing about Heating and Air Conditioning Companies.

Oh.

And of course...doing it all without a smidgen of sugar entering my body.

THANK YOU GOD!!!

THANKS FOR PUNISHING ME JUST BECAUSE I HAD A JONES FOR NESTLE'S!!!

THANKS FOR GIVING ME A WIFE WHO'S PRONE TO SCREAMING BLOODY MURDER IN HER SLEEP!!

THANKS FOR GIVING ME A BOY WHO WAKES UP AT 5:30 ON THE DOT EVERY SINGLE MORNING!!!

THANKS FOR DECIDING THAT I'M THE TYPE OF GUY WHO CAN GET BY WITH NO SLEEP AT ALL!!!

...does all that constitute as praying?


The balls of my feet are sore.

Which ...I guess I'll take that over just my balls being sore.

I've got to toughen up my feet and legs and knees for these walks each morning.

And it will be done.

Blah blah. Blah blah.


The kid's crying...there's not much else to write about and my new lunches take about 45 minutes to make now so I'd better hang up.

Rawk on.

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.