current entry older entries message board contact
5:50 a.m. - 2001-11-15

HOW ABOUT SOME CHEESE WITH THAT WHINE?

God ... my foot hurts.

At least I know what it is...unlike when my testicles hurt a few months ago, leading me to a series of doctors' visits where it was determined my hoo-hahs were A-OK.

This bone spur in my heel is cutting into a nerve in my foot every time I step on it, making it feel like the bottom of my foot is one big bruise.

See? I know this. Mainly because I've been living with it off and on for ten years or so.

I didn't walk this morning because walking yesterday morning is what triggered the pain all day.

Except when I get these I find myself standing on the side of my foot, rather than the bottom in order to somewhat alleviate the pain.

So then THIS makes the side of my foot ache.

It's a never-ending vicious circle.

And I bet you're super duper thrilled I'm telling you about it this morning, huh?


The wife didn't bring the baby home until I was in bed last night.

I'm getting reallllly sick of this shit.

She's studying several nights each week and every Saturday for some test where she gets some letters behind her name at the end of it.

Letters I've never seen behind somebody's name. You know how you see "John Smith, MD" or "Harry Balls DDS" behind peoples names?

Hers will be like "Susie Bob, MHRA" or something.

I don't understand what good it will do her. It's not going to get her any more money at her job that she doesn't like already.

If she ever decided to leave her job and go work somewhere else, putting this degree to work, she'd be doing the exact same thing she's doing now, just for another company where she wouldn't have any senority.

Her problem is that she's almost 37 and still doesn't know what she wants to do with her life. She never thought about it in high school or college and has always just started with companies and worked her way up.

I take that back. The job she has now is the first job that wasn't in a bar or restaurant. She's been there seven years and is basically in the same place she was seven years ago except now she has people under her.

It's strange.

And yeah...I'm bitter that her "Study time" is taking up so much of her "home time" when I truly don't think it's going to end up mattering in the end.

I know that sounds like a horrible thing to say and I don't need people reiterating that I'm a horrible person.

I'm being selfish. I know this.

But when your wife is gone from 7:30 a.m. until 10 p.m. several days out of the week and then most of the day on Saturday for something you quite don't understand or that you think will ever really benefit her...you get a little selfish.

So excuse me.


Well hey...my boy just woke up and since I didn't see him except for a few minutes yesterday morning, I'm going to go hang with him.

Plus I had nothing else to say here that didn't resemble bitching anyway.

Sorry so sour. May get out of this funk later.

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.