current entry older entries message board contact
10:07:48 - 2000-11-05

THE DREW DOGG'S COMING HOME

Today we bring The Drew Dogg home from the hospital, so this is going to be a short one since I have a million and one things to do to prepare for this.

You know how I said he was the perfect baby??

Never cried??

Welll....

Ummmmmm....

Errrrrrr....

Ahem.

Cough, cough, cough....

He ummmmmm....

Well....I bet there's perfecter babies out there.

He was a tad bit on the fussy side yesterday.

I think what it is is maybe I spoke too soon about his disposition. Y'see...the first day he was out, he was in awe of everything and kept quiet, just taking everything in.

Now that he realizes he's here to stay, he's decided that maybe, JUST MAYBE, he can shriek like a banshee and get away with it.

So far, he has. Mainly because he's just so damned adorable.

He was STILL perfect. He just has discovered how to use his lungs to his advantage, that's all.

PLUS...I think it's those other rotten kids in the nursery that are leading him down the path of loudness, so it's probably a good thing we're getting him out of the hospital at this stage and bring him home where there is no screaming and pooping constantly.

Speaking of pooping...changed my very first diaper yesterday.

I've gotta say...I'm a trooper. I did a pretty good job, all things considered.

Although, I think SOMEBODY must have fed him peanut butter while my back was turned. Because there's no way mama's milk is giving him poop like this.

He did NOT want me to hold him for very long yesterday. We found out quickly, he's a mama's boy, which is cool to me because I know we'll bond later.

... Mainly because Mama can't do Donald Duck impressions and I can.

And kids LOVE Donald Duck impressions. Trust me.

He's slowly learning how to nurse. I thought he'd be on it immediately, but you have to play with him first, rubbing the nipple all over his face and opening his mouth for him, etc.

But once he's there, he sucks like an old pro...for about five minutes. Then he passes out and we have to wake him up and get him sucking again.

It's pretty amusing.

I love my boy. And I feel guilty sitting here while he's waiting for me to come get him and his mommy.

With that said...I'm outta here.

Thanks again for all the cards, emails and messages y'all have left. You're true friends in every sense of the word, each and EVERY one of you. I appreciate it very much.

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.