current entry older entries message board contact
10:29:30 - 2000-12-28

SOMETIMES THE WELL RUNS DRY

Okay.

My sister in law and her four boys aren't coming from Texas to spend New Years Eve with us after all.

Which is proof once again folks ... prayer really works.

*Ahem*

To be honest, even Susie doesn't want her sister coming. Susie heads back to work on Tuesday and wants to spend as much time with Andy as possible before heading back.

Oh yeah...if I can have a proud papa moment for just a second...there's 19 new photos of Andy at his website.

I encourage you to check them out.

The first 19 pics are the new ones...after that the old ones start.

Some of those pictures he is SOOOO ugly in. There's one close-up of him that just cracks my giddy ass up. You'll see it.

Sorry. I've been staring at the pictures for the last ten minutes.

I started feeling like crap yesterday after I did my diary entry. I went to work for a few hours and then just came home and went to bed for a few hours. Got up ... wrote my "Ed", recap for Mighty Big TV,which suffers dramatically this week for two reasons. A) I put off writing it until a week after the episode ran, which made me forget quite a bit of the show and B) I was sick, dammit and didn't feel like being funny.

I feel a bit better today. Still congested and raspy.

Thanks for asking.

Have you checked Andy out yet?

________________________________________

It's been raining here since yesterday morning.

I'll be back in just a few minutes with your updated forecast including a chance of snow on Friday after these important messages.

________________________________________

Watched most of "Boogie Nights" last night.

I love that movie. Susie seemed interested, but we haven't watched it to the very end yet. Plus, we're trying to entertain the kid while we're watching it, and I don't think she was paying close attention to the film.

There.

THAT'S how your life changes after you have kids. You can't really focus on a television program or movie because the baby demands your attention until they become a teen and then they try to live life under the radar, so to speak.

Keeping a low profile.

Running from their parents.

You get it...right??

________________________________________

Mattie Gee called me last night after he and his lovely galpal Cate spent the holidays in St. Louis.

Apparently, my boy has gone and twisted his knee up something fierce. He was turning to talk to someone on a patch of ice and the top part of his leg shifted while his bottom part did not.

Ouch.

So he's on crutches right now and was supposed to go to the doctor yesterday afternoon.

I've gotta pick him up for work today.

I TOLD him to be careful on the ice before he left town last week.

I TOLD him.

Tsk tsk...

________________________________________

I'm glad it's raining.

That means we're NOT going for a walk.

Sorry Maggie ... I'm not walking in the rain.

I feel comfortable typing that here, because my dog Maggie has yet to learn how to connect to the web on this computer so I don't think I'll run the risk of having her read that here.

I'm sorry this is so short and goofy, but I'm tired and not feeling well.

Really.

So be good. I'll be back tomorrow.

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.