current entry older entries message board contact
3:48 p.m. - 2001-12-19

I BAY, YOU BAY, WE ALL BAY FOR EBAY!

Two and a half days left.

Eleven days off.

Just reminding you.


I became a full-fledged member of Ebay today.

All because of my obsession with a TV show that's been off the air for ten years.

Lemme explain...

Can I explain??

Would you please just shut up and let me explain??

...Thank you.

I love me some "Twin Peaks". A little TV show, lasted 20+ episodes before America said "Enough's enough, we don't want this weird assed crap cluttering up our TV screens any longer! Now bring on 'Mama's Family' and give us some serious entertainment!"

I still have every episode of "Twin Peaks" on videotape.

However, ten years of sitting on a shelf have not been kind to the tapes. So I wanted to get this new Twin Peaks DVD box set that has all the Peakheads going gaga. The entire first season on four DVDs.

...My God...I'm starting to sound like one of those "Lord of the Rings"/"Star Trek"/"Star Wars" geeks, aren't I?

So...I'm GOING to get this box set. The wife can yell at me all she wants...but this box set is MINE!

However, in an ignorantly unprecedented move, this box set does not include the "Twin Peaks" pilot...the two hour TV-movie that explains the whole series at the very beginning. The box set kicks off with a "Previously on Twin Peaks" deal and the first episode (third hour) of the show begins.

This, my friend, is what I call complete and utter bullshit. The pilot explains the whole scenario AND happens to be two of the creepiest hours of television ever. This is an injustice that I will probably never recover from.

I read on some boards today that you can order the Pilot on DVD from Ebay. Apparently it was manufactured in Hong Kong and some lady over there has a vast shitload of pilot DVDs that she's hawking off of Ebay.

So I joined Ebay. And placed my first bid on a Twin Peaks pilot DVD.

I'm tickled pink. I bid the minimum bid.

I'm jazzed. I'm pumped.

It's gonna be a Peaksy Christmas.

Just you wait and see.


Church service tonight and then...if God really answers my prayers ... we're going to the brand new Mellow Mushroom pizza place for dinner afterwards.

The place has been open less than a week which means every yoohoo in town will be trying to get in there.

PLUS...it's in the same shopping center as a movie theater which is showing that "Lord of the Rings" crap. Which pretty much ensures that every single dweeb, geek and dork in town will be eating their pepperoni pizza, speaking their Elfin talk and dissecting each of the scenes in the movie and comparing them to the actual books. Then they'll all go home and be yelled at by their Moms for not cleaning their rooms, pop a couple of zits on their asses, climb into bed and masturbate while fantasizing that Liv Tyler has turned them into a glorious and wise wizard with a magic wand made of flesh and testicles.

And frankly ... I just don't know if I can deal with that kinda crap tonight. So we'll see about that.


Not much else news to report. I worked on some banners for this site. They look like walrus ass. They're not what I want at all. But I've got my banner queen currently working on one like an elf in Santa's workshop, so hopefully I'll have a really cool banner for the Diaryland Members Area in the next couple of days.

...Told ya there wasn't much more news to give you.

Therefore...peace out to your bad se'ves.

Andy sez "I JUST HUMPED YOUR HEAD, DUDE!"

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.