current entry older entries message board contact
12:29 p.m. - 2001-09-14

JUST FOUND! TWO BIGGER JACKASSES THAN UNCLE BOB!!

Wow.

You guys think Uncle Bob says some ignorant stuff sometimes??

Check out the latest from our boys Pat and Jerry. Thanks to Jennifer for alerting me to this story.

If you don't want to check it out, let me be the one to relate the gist of the sentiment.

Brother Jerry Falwell says ...and this is a quote from the website..."The abortionists have got to bear some burden for this because God will not be mocked. And when we destroy 40 million little innocent babies, we make God mad. I really believe that the pagans, and the abortionists, and the feminists, and the gays and the lesbians who are actively trying to make that an alternative lifestyle, the ACLU, People for the American Way -- all of them who have tried to secularize America -- I point the finger in their face and say, 'You helped this happen.'"

That's right Jerry...blame it on the gays.

WHOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOO!!!

It's all the gays' fault!!! Those damned gays ...always out hijacking planes and crashing them into populated areas!!

DAMN YOU GAYS!!!

(Uncle Bob shakes his fist menacingly at the computer monitor)


I mean...is that the most insane batch of shit you've ever heard in your life???

...By the way...the whole "damning gays" thing was a joke, people ... please...no emails.

Luckily for me, every gay person I know has a wonderful sense of humor. Not to mention a keen fashion sense. So I hope they got the joke. If not...deal with it. And please...direct any anger you have towards me to the Dumb and Dumber team of Falwell and Robertson.

That whole story probably shocked me almost as much as the tragedy. I cannot believe they would even THINK about such a thing in the wake of this international disaster.

So yeah...if anybody wants to give old Uncle Bob hell for standing firmly behind his president and showing a little patriotism...there's plenty of bigger assholes out there to hate.


I've spent a great deal of time this morning firing off emails to many of you. When I got to the office this morning I had 41 emails either taking me to task or praising me for my entry yesterday.

I've answered most of them but still have a few more to go. Thanks to all those who understand where I'm coming from. To those who don't...hey...lucky for you my website isn't required reading, huh?


I do want to stress again...I'm not advocating Americans should become vigilantes against Arab-Americans, Muslims, Islamics or any other nationality. That kinda crap makes me sick. Here in my city, rednecks are trying to start boycotts of any Arabian-owned businesses.

Get real.

The only person deserved of our hate is the person who tried unsuccessfully to destroy our spirit and the people who follow him.

And Saddam. For Pete's sake...isn't it time the world brought Saddam to his knees?

Whether you people like it or not, whether it goes against your morals and beliefs...we ARE at war. Watch the news, read the newspapers, listen to the radio. We are at war and there's nothing we can do about it.

Except pray that the right people are punished and no more innocents perish.

So do everyone a favor and instead of stoning the Arab grocer in your neighborhood, let him know that he's not only loved, but he's a large part of what makes America the greatest nation on the planet.

...Unless, of course, he sells spoiled meat that give his customers botulism. And even then, just take him aside and explain the concept of "expiration dates" to him in a soft and gentle manner. There's no need for violence. He probably didn't even know the meat was rotten.


I was driving back from lunch and I saw a city truck erecting flags on every electric pole down our city's busiest bypass. The stretch of road was adorned with flags as far as you could see.

And almost every business has put messages on their signs out in front of their buildings. "God Bless America". "Give Blood". "No More Terrorism". "Oil and Lube $24.99".

It made my heart swell with pride.

An oil and a lube are still just $24.99.

God bless America.


Finally, I've heard from a lot of you guys and gals who live in the New York City and Washington D.C. areas.

One point you all make is that while I may be angry and upset ... I'm thousands of miles away from the horrors that you people are living with.

God bless each and every one of you. If it's any consolation, this entire nation is supporting you guys. There's no way we can feel your pain, but you New Yorkers are the toughest batch of people in the world and if anyone can overcome these staggering odds...it's you guys.

We love you and our prayers are with you.

There WILL be better days ahead for us all.


Oh...and lest I forget... thanks to each and every one of you who showed your support for my dumb ass on the message board today.

That's why I say I've got the best damned army in the world...you guys RAWK!

Of course...you don't RAWK as hard as the KISS Army. Those guys REALLY RAWK.

But you know....you rawk in small letters. And that's important too.

And yeah, you may be a great army and all, but I don't think I'll send you into battle or anything like that.

But I love you all just the same.

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.