current entry older entries message board contact
3:34 p.m. - 2001-09-11

PRAY II

So what is there left to say?

It's the biggest disaster that our country has ever faced. There are 2,000 people in New York hospitals that escaped from the Trade Center.

There were an estimated 20,000 people in the buildings.

Do the math.

I've sat here all day, reading the news sites, listening to NBC on a clock radio, and not doing a bit of work.

I can't work. I can't focus.

Omar wasn't quite sure what he should pray for when reading my previous brief entry.

For those of you confused...I'll try to be more specific.

Pray for the families of the people that were killed.

Pray for the children whose parents won't be coming home ever again.

Pray that we find out who did this quickly before any more terrorism is committed.

Pray that we take care of them in a way that they deserve.

Pray that no other innocent people die.

Pray it doesn't happen in your town.

Pray that this isn't the beginning of the end.

Pray that the economy doesn't go to hell in a handbasket and that cushy job you may have isn't eliminated in the next few months. Because I'll be honest...if the economy plummets, I doubt seriously people will be rushing out to buy coffee table books.

Pray that something like this never happens again in our lifetime.

Pray and thank God that you're still alive.

Because it could have just as easily been any one of us.

I can't wait to hold my wife and my baby tonight.

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.