current entry older entries message board contact
6:30 a.m. - 2000-11-15

PLEASE DON'T START SINGING THAT "ROCK A BYE BABY" CRAP

Oh man.

I'm a wee bit tired and there's only ONE PERSON I can blame it on.

And he only weighs about 8 lbs.

Apparently, Andy is bored with sleeping all night long and would now like to see what goes on when the lights go down. He wants to experience life on the graveyard shift.

He wants to rock and roll all night and party every day.

We played with him for about an hour last night and then bathed him, with all three of us getting to bed about 10:30.

At 11:30, Senor Andy was saying "Hey guys! Let's go see what's on TV at this hour!" Except it came out as "Waaaaaahhh!!! Wah-wah-wah-waaaaaaaaaaaah!!!" accompanied by his mean red face. That's the face he makes when he's crying. He looks mean and turns red. It was adorable at first, now it's about as endearing as another Florida recount.

So, me being Mr. "You Sleep Honey, I'll Take Care Of The Baby", instructed Susie to get some sleep and let me deal with him.

I picked him up out of his cradle and we walked around the house for a bit to check the place out. Now...I've lived in this house for 11 years. I've seen just about every nook and cranny it has to offer.

Andy on the other hand has lived here a little over a week. To him, this house is huge and he's still not convinced he's already seen everything the house has to offer. So...when you're walking him around the house, his head is spinning from checking everything out.

...He especially likes big things. Bookcases, China cabinets, ceiling fans ... he could stare at ceiling fans for days on end.

We walked for about 30 minutes...he examined everything intently ... I did my best not to trip over a shoe and fall on the kid.

After our walk, I thought it might be a good idea to sit down and rock the youngster to sleep.

"SLEEP?? POPS...WE DON'T NEEED NO STEENKING SLEEP!!"

We rocked for over an hour, him staring at my face, me trying not to drop him as I dozed off.

Finally, the little monster tricked me! His eyes were closed, he was doing a little baby snore, his tiny fists were curled around my fingers as he "slept".

Oh boy. This kid's a card.

As SOON as I got out of the recliner, his eyes opened and stared at me as if to say "Tell me we're NOT going back to bed already"

I gently laid him down in his cradle and stumbled over to my side of the bed to finally go back to sleep.

...ONE MINUTE LATER...

WAAAAAAAAH!! WAH-WAH-WAH-WAH-WAAAAAAAAH!!!!

I got back up because I had PROMISED the wife she could sleep tonight.

I got Andy back in my arms, went back to my side of the bed and let him lay on my chest. This peaceful slumber lasted about five minutes.

As he laid there and "waaaaahed", Susie began to stir.

"He's hungry," I said, which is Husband for "He's all yours now...my milk has run dry."

Susie took him in her arms, fed him and he slept the rest of the night.

He's still sleeping now.

I feel like going in there, picking him up and telling him NOWWWWWW we're gonna watch some TV.

But I won't. I'll just sit here at the computer and finish this thing up.

Why??

...'Cause I just love the hell outta the little monster.

********************************************

QUESTION OF THE DAY

Would you rather have a vacation in the mountains, on the beach, out of the country or at home?

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.