current entry older entries message board contact
09:37:22 - 2000-05-30

WHAT'S UP WITH UNCLE BOB?

*****************************

I've gotten horrible about answering emails. I now answer them every Wednesday and Saturday, but I missed last Saturday, so now I'm a week behind. Sorry.

*****************************

I'm seriously listening to "The Love Boat" theme WAYYYYY too much lately.

*****************************

I'm trying desperately to throw a successful yard sale together in less than two weeks and it just ain't working.

*****************************

I'm feeling angsty right now. Because it's Tuesday and I have too much to do and not enough time to do it.

*****************************

I feel like I'm losing my touch in writing. Not just here but in all facets of my writing. I go through this about every three months, then I crank out something fairly original that makes me smile with twisted glee and life goes on.

*****************************

I'm still sore from Jubilee Weekend. Drinking like a fish and then standing on hot pavement for hours on end ... there's something counter-productive in that, but I just can't put my finger on it ...

*****************************

I found out the girl I jumped in bed with on Friday night that could pass for a stripper just got out of prison after being in for four years.

*****************************

Yes, I checked. I still have my wallet.

*****************************

With the impending birth of my child and the near-death experience with my dad, I've become slightly more spiritual.

I keep thinking God's talking to me ... but in my own way. He's given me a child when I'm too old to play with it.

To me...that's a gag. Poking me in the ribs with a child in His arms. Then he throws my Dad into a brain aneurysm (I still haven't bothered to learn how to spell that word)that would have killed 75% of the people that have it ... just to remind me that He is there.

*****************************

I've never had those kinda feelings before.

*****************************

I think Uncle Bob will stay around in Diaryland. But I'm getting the feeling he may not be the same Uncle Bob that we've all grown up on.

*****************************

I've only been in Diaryland for four months.

*****************************

My belly has gotten huge ever since my wife told me she's pregnant. I've gained weight so quick, it's embarrassing. It's a bitch to have to move my head now because my face is so chubby.

*****************************

I've also inherited her PMS and bloatedness.

*****************************

My professional humor column has really sucked for the last three weeks. I struggled with the thing for HOURS yesterday and finally burped up something that has a few smirks in it, but that's it.

*****************************

This was a quick and painless way to fill this space today.

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.