current entry older entries message board contact
5:16 a.m. - 2003-03-07

NO TITLE DUE TO EXTREME EXHAUSTION

We finally got paid yesterday at work which was good and bad.

Good because I now have money in the bank that I should have had last Friday.

Bad because it's been kinda cool to walk around the office with a devil-may-care attitude, waiting for upper management to say "I don't like that attitude of yours" and your response could be "What are you going to do about it? NOT pay me?!?" and then burst out into a hysterical laugh.

Now the power is back in their hands after we held on to it for four days.

It was nice while it lasted.

But it's also nice to be able to pay bills.

Probably even nicer.


For the last several months, I've really been hoping that we don't go to war with Iraq.

Mainly because of the damage it will do to our already suffering economy.

After watching the President last night, I'm reluctantly agreeing that we should go ahead and go to war.

But ... I want it to be a quick one like Desert Storm. Get in, get Saddam so Bush's hard-on can finally subside and get out. All within a month.

But after watching him last night in his big press conference thing, it just brought home the fact that our leader tells us the same things that Saddam tells his people, yet we think Saddam's the one who's wrong.

I dunno.

I don't really want to get into it here, but when Saddam tells his people that we're evil tyrants and all that jazz...well yeah...some Americans ARE evil. Some ARE tyrants. I don't think that covers all of us, but it's certainly true of some people.

America is not always the good guy like we're being led to believe.

I love my country and have no intentions of leaving it and moving elsewhere (other than Canada. I'd move to Canada except I hear it's pretty cold there this time of year).

I dunno. It's early.

Too early to get into a political debate with a computer monitor.


This kid can recite the alphabet now.

Three months ago, he could say "apple".

Now, he can go straight down the alphabet, naming each letter out loud.

Except "W". That's still "Ubba-Doo".

I took this picture last night because for a minute, we couldn't find him.

The garage door had been left wide open, the door to the garage had been left wide open, and I was frantically searching the front yard and cul-de-sac for him.

I came back inside the garage and I could hear him giggling.

He was playing hide and seek on the other side of the van, behind some boxes.

And eating his ever-present Goldfish.

I absolutely love having this child around the house.

He's the greatest joy ever.


Can you tell that I don't really have anything to write about today?


Is it just me or is "Survivor" really hard to get into this season?

Here we are, on the fourth episode and I still don't know all the people's names and really don't care.

Never thought I'd say that.


I'm soooo looking forward to this weekend.

Both Saturday and Sunday, highs are supposed to be around 75 degrees.

That's my favorite temperature. Not too hot, nowhere near cold.

I'm going to open all the windows in the house, take the boy outside and play ball and let him ride his little $2 piece of crap plastic tricycle thing that we got him last week at the Junior League Rummage Sale.

I would have never bought it, but he would NOT get off of it. He fell in love with it as soon as he saw it and for the last week, every night when he comes home from daycare, he seeks out this thing and jumps on it like it's a security blanket.

It's weathered and beaten. The plastic basket on the front is splitting.

But he loves it.

And it was only two bucks.

Maybe I'll get some photos of him on it tomorrow.

Susie's got two S0uthern L1ving parties to throw tomorrow so it's me and the boy hanging out in the spring-time weather.

Man.

I sure hope today goes by fast.

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.