current entry older entries message board contact
9:18 a.m. - 2003-04-26

YOUR SATURDAY MORNING PLUGS

Because I am starting to think that I really want to use this space for more than just obscene blatherings, I've decided to start plugging worthy causes here on the weekends.

During the week, you still get obscene blatherings.

On the weekends, I purge my soul and try to help others.

First off, check out Amberfalls who is doing something even greater than plugging sites for others...she's actually raising money for The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society, a very worthy cause.


Second ... I got this letter from Chuck Pierce. The guy is sincere with his plea and you never know ... maybe he can tug your heartstrings with his story.

Anyway...here's Chuck:

I hate to do this, but you can raise money for anything.. And as a faithful reader, I figure it is worth a try.I am trying to raise cash to buy an engagement ring. Sad huh? Well have fun with it but do not destroy me too badly. Just remember you have Andrew once in a while for a week. I have my son all alone 24/7. It is loads of fun at times.

Chuck's plea.


Finally, I know someone sent me this, but I can't find the person's name who sent it. But if you really want to do something to help someone out with signing a petition, click here.

I'll be honest, I'm usually very adamant about cruelty towards children and such, but never give cruelty to animals much thought.

But that link changed all that for me.

Check it out.

Sign the petition.

And help out an elephant.


Finally ... I know what you want for doing all this.

You want a photo of my hand holding some serious hail from our freak storm yesterday where we had a three hour-long tornado warning for our county.

Of course you do.

Now, you're thinking..."Holy bejeezus, U.B....that can't be real!"

I've come prepared for your astonishment.

That's hail all over my yard.

No tornados hit my house.

But dude...we were pelted with some big assed hail.

Have a good weekend.

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.