current entry older entries message board contact
6:29 a.m. - 2003-05-20

SPECIAL TUESDAY PLUGS

I'm so torn.

I'm really f'n pissed because I had a long entry here that detailed what happened last night and then part of the entry was plugging people's plights and I just lost it all because I clicked to open a webpage for one of the plights and it opened in the Diaryland window and I lost everything I had spent the last 45 minutes typing.

So I'm pissed as hell.

But I lost everything because I'm trying to help people with serious issues that need to be addressed.

It's like winning "Miss Quadriplegic America". I mean...yippee and all. But shit. You're still a quadriplegic.

That said, let me see if I can curb my anger for a minute, shift into caring and soothing mode and plug these worthwhile causes one more freakin' time.


First off, my buddy Erika is trying to raise $2,000 to keep herself out of jail.

The money goes to the Muscular Dystrophy Association, and the jail's not a real jail, but Outback Steakhouse. Which, if you've ever eaten there, is just slightly better than an actual jail.

MDA is the first charity that I ever helped myself. I've still got a soft spot for disadvantaged children and always will do what I can to help them.

Both Erika and I hope you feel the same way.

Bail the woman out of jail, peeps.


One of Diaryland's own needs our help.

Damodred has a series of health issues and is turning to this huge community of online diarists to assist her in her time of need.

Go to the link provided to see how you may be able to help her.


Victims of rape and abuse now have a new Diary that they can anonymously tell their stories and bond with others who have experienced the horrors that they have undergone.

It's located at Speak Out.

It may not resolve the issues that plague you. But it lets you know that you're not alone.


Animal cruelty is something that I don't normally think about because I have very little experience in dealing with it.

But I know that when I read about it, it makes me sick to think that people could treat animals in such inhumane ways.

This site is amusing at first, but once you dig a bit deeper, it's a pretty sad discourse on humans that we treat our animals so badly.


Finally, here's an email that I received from one of my readers. I'm sharing it with you guys in hopes that maybe you can take some time out of your day and help this woman.

Last year in Bellvue Wa. , my 35 year old step brother was brutally attacked and killed by 2 "kids" . He had never seen them before in his life. These kids were just attacking a stranger for "fun".

They will be getting sentenced July 30th and unless people write to the prosecutor and express their outrage and agree that this was MURDER, not assault, these two may do as little as 6 years jail time.

I don't know if you can read the attached story , but one kid walked up to Michael and punched him in the face. Michael was not expecting this so was not prepared to defend himself. he went down , hit his head on the pavement and was unconsious. The next kid sees him lying there , unconsious and runs up to him kicks him and jumps repeatedly on his head. This is not murder???

If I jumped on your head I would assume that more than likely it might kill you. Don't you think?

Anyway , Michael was in a coma for 8 days and then we were told he was brain dead and would never recover. He was taken off life support that day. He never woke up. The last thing he ever saw was some stranger punch him in the face for no reason.

I would appreciate any help any one could give in writing to the prosecuting attorney and requesting that Joshua Ermils and Floyd Atkins be given the maximum sentence for the murder of Mike Kaneski.

Thanks , Lena

King County Prosecuting Attorney

W554 King County Courthouse

516 Third Avenue

Seattle , Wa. 98104

2 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.