current entry older entries message board contact
8:33 a.m. - 2004-05-03

THE NEXT HIT SONG OF 2004

As is customary ... whenever something happens that I'm really giddy about, I like to write a song about it.

Thus ... please let me indulge myself in a little tune.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I'M NOT A GODDAMNED TELEMARKETER ANYMORE

(Spoken)

Hi boss

It's me.

The big bad Uncle B.

I won't be in to work today

Because I hate it.

(Singing)

The boss said "Son

This is no time to run

You can't just sit at home

And masturbate it."

Then listen to me, pleeeeeease

(Chorus)

I'm Not A Goddamned Telemarketer Anymore

You can find someone else to be your corporate whore

I'm tired of having people hanging up in my face

I count the fucking minutes until I can get out of this place.

You won't have to ask me when I'm coming to work no more

Because I'm Not A Goddamned Telemarketer Anymore.

(Verse 2)

Boss said "Are you sure that's the way you wanna go?

You're good at this game as you might well know."

I said "Boss, I hate the shit we have to do.

And if it's so damned great how come I've only signed up two?"

Boss said "If that's the way you want it to be,

Take your ass home now, go ahead and hit the street."

I said "Boss it would thrill me to walk out that door,

And proclaim I'm not a goddamned telemarketer anymore".

(Repeat chorus twice and then a kick-ass guitar solo, courtesy of guest guitarist Eddie Van Halen)

(Verse 3)

So now I sit at home during the day in peace,

The hundred or so phone calls every day have now ceased.

I'm focusing my time on becoming the best DJ in town,

Business is picking up and my name is getting 'round.

I have no idea what the future has in store,

I just know I'm not a goddamned telemarketer anymore.

(Chorus and then fade)

17 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.