current entry older entries message board contact
5:55 a.m. - 2004-05-25

ASK DR. BOB

A few months ago, after a particularly bad doctor's visit experience, I asked you guys to send me some of your various maladies and I would then diagnose them for free.

I feel as if I can do this because my doctor does the same thing. I go in and say "I'm tired, Doc" and he says "You've got diabetes" and puts me on a diet.

Then a few years later he says "You're not diabetic, you have low testosterone. But you're near diabetic."

Therefore, if he can do this shit, I can too.

My qualifications: I got a B+ in biology in the 11th grade and I've watched that really gross emergency room on the Discovery Channel once.

Ready??


Q: I have a splitting headache.

R.V. Springfield, Oregon

A: If you're not allergic to it, take two aspirin.


Q: Is my knee broken?

J.H. West Islip, Montana

A: If it hurts a lot, it may be.


Q: I've got this bad pain in my side.

L.E. Hampton Roads, VA.

A: If it doesn't go away, it might be something serious.


Q: I've been coughing a lot.

C.L. West Falls, Ontario

A: You could have anything from a simple infection to a dreaded disease. Try to keep warm.


Q: I discovered these funny warts on my ears.

S.N. Casper, Wyo.

A: That's not as nature intended.


Q: My joints have been hurting a lot lately.

C.S. Albany, N.Y.

A:They probably hurt worse when you move, so try to stay still.


Q: I've got this sharp pain in my right side.

K.G. Macon, GA.

A: It could be appendicitis. But if you've had your appendix out, it's probably something else.


Q: I feel dizzy sometimes.

K.V. Spokane, WA.

A: Healthy people don't feel dizzy. It sounds to me like you've got something wrong with you.


Q: There are tiny red spots all over my body.

D.N. St. Louis, MO.

A: Send me a color photograph. By the way, if you shop around, you can probably find a camera store that'll give you a free coupon toward a box of personalized Christmas cards.


Q: I get nauseous in the mornings.

B.N. Los Angeles, CA

A: If you're a woman, you're pregnant. If you're a man, you might be sick.


Q: I've got this terrible pain in my lower back.

S.O. Chicago, IL.

A: See if you can't keep your mind off the pain. Try guessing the answer to this riddle: "What has 22 legs and catches flies?" It's a tricky one and you should be able to concentrate on it for a long time.


Q: Lately I don't seem to have any energy. Is this serious?

B.L. New Haven, Conn.

A: Sometimes, depending on what's causing it.


Q: My vision has been blurry for several days, and it's getting worse.

T.W. Bowling Green, KY

A:Don't worry. If it's something serious, you'll find out soon enough.


Q: I'm 47 years old and my friends say I don't look so good these days.

D.M. Columbia, S.C.

A:It could be just a vitamin deficiency. But if you are eating three squares a day, it might be cancer.


Q: I've always had beautiful skin. But when I woke up this morning, I had these strange scaly patches.

B.L. Sarasota, FL

A: I didn't wake up with any. So I bet you have something wrong with you.


Q: I have this horrible cough that I can't get rid of. I've been smoking two packs a day for over twenty years and frankly, I'm terrified of lung cancer.

B.A. Denver, Colo.

A: Maybe I can cheer you up with a good joke. Why are Polacks such poor duck hunters? Because they can't throw the dogs high enough!


Q: I've been vomiting and my throat is sore. Is this contagious?

S.W. Huntsville, AL

A:I don't know anyone that has it. But then again, I don't know that many people.


Q: The other day, in the middle of my housework, I fainted for no apparent reason.

S.K. Montpelier, Verm.

A: You've got something alright.


Q: Everywhere I go, there's this ringing in my ears.

H.J. Phoenix, AZ.

A: Uh-oh.

18 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.