current entry older entries message board contact
6:30 a.m. - 2004-10-19

GLOBAL WARMING IS MEAN!


It seriously doesn't get any better than this.

For those of you who are just a little too goddamned lazy to click on links (you know who you are), I will reprint the story verbatim from the website.


CORDELE, Ga. -- A Georgia man facing arson charges for burning his own home is blaming nine or 10 beers, and a disaster movie.

Charles Adams told Crisp County authorities he had been drinking while watching the movie "Day After Tomorrow."

Adams allegedly told deputies that after watching the special-effects extravaganza depicting deadly natural disasters caused by global warming, he decided to set fire to pillows on his bed.

The flames destroyed his doublewide mobile home.

While a lot of people have been putting down this movie as unbelievable crap, apparently all it takes is 9-10 beers to scare the bejeezus out of you.

I'm just upset that the guy's facing arson charges when he's obviously a true crusader in the war against global warming.

Would YOU set YOUR pillows on fire to help the cause?

Exactly.

You should be ashamed of yourself for turning your back on global warming.

You global warming-festering bastard.



Hey!

Speaking of movies, I went to see "Team America" last week.

And hey, I'm just here to tell you ... don't believe the hype.

IT SUCKED.

There's maybe six funny moments in the movie, chief among those the sex scene that has gotten all the media attention lately.

Yes, it's still funny watching puppets having acrobatic sex.

But it's not funny to sit through a movie that just gets more and more dull as the movie goes on.

I want my five bucks back, you rotten unfunny puppets, you!


I'm nervous this morning.

I've got a job interview for a job that I really want.

It's good money, it's an 8-5 job Monday-Friday and it's working for the city in an office position.

That's about all I want to say about it because I don't want to jinx it.

Normally I'm fine during job interviews because I'm not that pumped about getting the job.

This time I'm pumped.

Which means I'll probably say or do something stupid like bursting out into a couple of verses of "Copacabana" or setting fire to any errant pillows the guy might have laying around his office.

A full report on the job interview will be posted here tomorrow.

Mainly because I doubt I do anything else worthy of mention today.


15 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.