current entry older entries message board contact
4:41 a.m. - 2005-03-10

THE END OF THE INNOCENCE


I work with this ... religious woman named Jill.

She and I have been buddies for years. I respect her beliefs and always do my best to not curse around her or get too wild.

So yesterday she and I are the only ones at the office and she's telling me about some skit she was putting on for the youth of the church.

She was going to do a rap and do a "magic" trick where she poured water into a pitcher that had a photo of a cute little kid on one side and when the water was poured, she'd turn the pitcher around so that a picture of Napoleon Dynamite was on the other side. This was to signify that we all start out ascute kids but everyone goes through an awkward adolescence.

So she has a picture of Napoleon, but couldn't find a picture of a cute kid.

We get on the computer and I take her to the Google Images Search in order to find a cute kid.

First we searched for "cute kid".

There was nothing there that she liked.

"How about 'Cute Elementary School Kid'?" she asked.

I did a search for that. Nothing she wanted.

We did a variety of searches and couldn't find anything that appealed to her.

"What exactly do you want this photo to say?" I asked.

"I just want a teenager who looks sweet and innocent," she said.

So I did a search for "Innocent Teen".

And ... well ... not a smart move.

The first photo that came up was a young girl with a penis placed on her cheek.

The next photo had her lying on a bed showing off her uterus.

"Holy shit!" I said.

"Oh my gosh!" Jill (who I've never cursed in front of) said. "Make it go away ... MAKE IT GO AWAY!!!"

For some reason, I was so flustered that I couldn't make this go away fast enough.

I missed the "Back" button and kept hitting the "Forward" button.

"OHMIGOSH! OHMIGOSH!" Jill kept yelling.

Finally I just shut the window down completely.

We both just kind of sat there in silence for a second. I was waiting for her to suggest that we prayed about this.

"Let's ... uhhhh ... let's pretend that never happened," I said.

"Oh my gosh," she said with her hands over her face. "Oh my gosh oh my gosh."

But ... y'know ... I searched for the same thing at home just now and while some of the photos were a bit risque ... it wasn't the same photos that we were blasted with.

Which ... sitting here alone in my office ... is a shame.

1 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.