current entry older entries message board contact
4:58 p.m. - 2008-08-28

FOR THE UNINITIATED

This is something that I wrote eight years ago.

It is something that had to be taken off the internet very quickly because a certain someone's lawyers did a little "cease and desist" dance on my ass.

It is something that became kinda sorta popular. To the point where if you Google'd a certain actor's name, this site was the first site on top.

It's kind of hard to keep a low profile fake diary at that point. I guess lawyers spend a lot of time googling their clients' names.

Anyway, a lot ... A LOT ... of people have come forward over the years and asked to somehow see what all the fuss was about.

I've added a disclaimer to the website in order to let people (lawyers and actors) know that it's just for shits and giggles and wasn't meant to cause any harm. I've also changed the names of the innocent. Slightly.

What the website is tossing out now is the very beginning of the diary. I was finding my niche in Diaryland with this thing and I'll be the first to admit ... that diary is kind of dull right now.

Be patient. You (if you choose to read it) are reading this diary in the exact order that it was first written in 2000. From what people have told me, it becomes a pretty comical journey as the hero gets into some pretty bizarre adventures. I'm kind of biased towards it and honestly, I'm my own worst critic so while it has its moments at times (probably a few months from now) I didn't really understand the hoopla that surrounded it at the time.

It was the first "fake" celebrity diary in Diaryland that I know of. Several others came along after it (including a few written by myself) but I guess the original one is the one people remember most.

That diary got me a gig at Television Without Pity (then known as Mighty Big TV) and while I was doing this diary simultaneously while writing that one, that one was getting all the attention while Uncle Bob was my little literary playground that nobody was paying attention to.

I'm going to do my dead level best to try and remember to update it daily Monday-Friday.

I'm not making any promises though. Eventually (as long as the lawyers leave me alone) it'll all be posted on the internet once again.

I just kinda wanted everyone to ride the "Rad F'n Pit" train the same way it originally left the station.

For those of you who have never read the stuff, stick with it for a while. I know it's kind of dull and confusing right now, but I promise that once I find my groove with it, there are some decent moments to be had.

Or so I've been told.

So there you go. That's what's going on over there.

For the uninitiated.

2 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.