current entry older entries message board contact
10:53:52 - 2000-10-21

BABY POSTPONED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

I just typed in an entry that took almost an hour...I named it something that I had already used for another entry, I clicked my back button to rename it and now my entry is gone.

I'm peeved.

Sooooo....in a nutshell...here's what I had to say....

BABY ON HOLD

Susie has decided that since there's no MEDICAL reason for her to have induced labor, she's going to discuss with her doctor on Monday about NOT having labor induced this coming Tuesday.

It's her prerogative. Let her have her way.

Of course...on the OTHER entry that I typed and lost this morning, I had a HILARIOUS diatribe about induced labors and the wacky situations that coincide with them.

Gosh. You really should have seen that one. It was funny as hell.

A GIFT IS BOUGHT

I bought Susie a necklace with a locket on it yesterday to give her after she gives birth to Andrew. It's 14k gold...three diamonds on the front for me, her and the baby...Holds two photos "close to her heart" ...all that sappy crap.

....And I bought it at Sears.

Oh man...in that OTHER entry...it was HILARIOUS!! I went on and on about how Sears is trying to show off "The Softer Side of Sears" and how you can buy jewelry in one aisle and chainsaw blades in the next aisle.

I mean...THAT'S SOME FUNNY STUFF, FOLKS!!!

I gotta tell ya...I was ROLLING over here.

Sadly...that entry is now gone.

QUIET DINNER GONE AWRY

THEN...I relayed all the details about our dinner last night at the Green Lantern restaurant...a quiet, candlelit dinner that was going great until an older drunk couple showed up, began making out heavily at the table and then put some money in an old jukebox in the corner which was turned ALL THE WAY UP and played some good ol' country music that about had me throwing knives in their direction.

My God...I don't think I've ever written anything as funny as that entry. It was perfect in every way.

Sadly, it's gone.

Curse you Diaryland.

Curse you.

****************************************

QUESTION OF THE WEEKEND

What's your favorite Christmas/Holiday song and who's it by? (I'm making a Christmas CD from tunes off Napster and need some hints)

298 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.