current entry older entries message board contact
11:43:49 - 2000-03-15

BUG BOY IS THE BANE OF MY EXISTENCE

I'm sitting here, waiting on the damned Orkin Man and getting more and more fired up about it as the day goes on.

The bastard called me yesterday at 8 a.m.

"Mr. Bob, I'm on my way over to spray your house."

Ahem. Excuse me just a moment, my good man, but my house is sprayed the first WEDNESDAY of every month. And if you show your face at my door on a TUESDAY, wanting to snoop around my house spraying your cockroach water and then stand around and shoot the shit for an hour, you've got another thing coming, numbnuts.

Then I informed him that the first Wednesday of the month was last week and he never showed up.

He apologized profusely and offered to "hang on my rim" which I didn't quite understand. I thanked him for his interest in my rim, but no thanks. Just come by tomorrow and everything's hunky dory.

Now...It's 11 a.m. and Bug Boy still hasn't hopped in here all jacked up on petrohydrochloride.

Here's what's going to happen when he rings my doorbell and I answer the door.

HIM: "Hello Mr. Bob, I'm here to...."

ME: (Fist connecting firmly with the bridge of his nose) "WHAM!!"

HIM: "Oh you dirty sonofabitch you broke my nose!"

ME: "Now we're even. Get in here and spray my house, Bug Boy."

I dare say I have the most macho diary on the web.

Alright...gonna go back on Orkin Watch 2000.

Over and out.

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.