current entry older entries message board contact
5:42 a.m. - 2001-04-26

I'M TOO SICK TO DO AN ENTRY

My Gawd.

I don't know what I have ... but it is KICKING my ass sideways and leaving me for dead.

My temperature got up to 101.2 last night, which is extremely high for me since I'm usually below normal.

My head was pounding, my throat felt like I was swallowing razor blades and although my hands and feet were freezing, my head was burning hot.

And just like yesterday, when I woke up I felt much better. But at about noon, I started feeling worse.

It hurt to TALK, people.

This really, REALLY sucks. Because the next three days are my Big Rat days, where I not only have to talk, but act cheerful and be cordial.

This ain't go' be easy.


Speaking of the Big Rat thing, you can read a story about the Big Rats here.

I'm shocked they listed all of my "Hit Night" places. I don't have any clue how they got all that information, since I've only made it public in one advertisement that comes out later today.

Ah well. I won't fret. I just want my money.

My biggest fear is not being able to holler tomorrow night due to my raw throat. Since many of these restaurants don't have P.A. systems, I've got to go in there and holler out the instructions. "Make your checks payable to the American Cancer Society!!!" kinda things.

I wonder if I can just show up at today's golf tournament, thank everyone for coming out and supporting me, then go home and go back to bed?

We'll see...


Not much else to report here from yesterday. I worked for about an hour yesterday morning, went to pick Mattie Gee up, had some lunch, stopped by the house to get some posters, decided to lay down for a few minutes because my head was pounding....and woke up 4.5 hours later.

"Hello...work? Gee, I'm sorry. I meant to come back to the office today, but I've got a FREAKIN' 101.2 DEGREE FEVER and I accidently passed out on my couch. Forgive me??"

I think they would. They know how hard I've been working lately, trying to keep a newspaper running while trying to organize these events at the same time.

I'm beat.

Sorry this wasn't my usual entry, but I can barely sit up straight and this screen is making me dizzy.

Adios, amigos.

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.