current entry older entries message board contact
5:02 a.m. - 2001-04-30

JOE STYLE AT YOUR SERVICE

I slept all day yesterday.

When I wasn't sleeping, I was moaning and staring off into space WISHING I was sleeping.

Skipped church. Yep. I'm going to hell alright.

Speaking of church, my church had a very nice full page story written about it in the paper this weekend. Of course, it made us sound like a bunch of freaks.

And here's the deal. In the past, I've gotten a few emails that basically said how can I be a regular church goer and still come on here and cuss like a sailor?

Well....ummmmm....uhhhhh...

Basically, here's the deal. In our church we believe in one thing...Jesus Christ. Other than that, we are free to believe in whatever we want. Pro-choice or pro-life. Pro-gambling or no-gambling ... the whole bit.

It's called "Individual Interpretation of the Bible".

So here's MY interpretation: As long as I'm a good guy who helps his fellow man when I can, what's a few curse words? I don't drink, smoke, drug, cheat, steal, lie or kill. I curse. I treat everyone with respect in real life. I'm kind, generous and thoughtful. I wear daffodils in my hair and prance around in flower gardens singing "Jesus Loves Me" until the cops show up and shackle me.

That's my interpretation, dude. So I ain't doing NOTHING wrong according to my religion.

So nyah, nyah, nyah.

Oh. And fuck you too.


I read an article yesterday that said the 80s were coming back in style.

Duh.

Style is based on a 20 year circle. Wait 20 years, and your clothes will be back in style.

Well guess what, kids? I never fell for those 90s styles. I have stuck with the 80s styles since the 80s.

So now I'm stylish again.

Ask anyone I know to describe my average day of dress.

Button-down oxford shirt.

Khakis.

Docksider shoes. Preferably no socks.

Dark blazer.

I mean...that's ME! And now I'm stylish!!

WHOOOOHOOOOOO!!!

Joe Style, bay-beeee!


I was going to count all my Big Rat money yesterday, but shit...there's a ton of it.

I've got four bank bags, one full of checks, one full of cash, one full of change and one with a little of everything.

Plus, I have a ten pound bag of pennies in the van donated by a lady at work.

I had a dream last night that the boss called his millionaire buddy and he pledged $100,000 to me, making me the Biggest Rat of all time.

That ain't gonna happen. The guy might pledge $1,000 which STILL wouldn't get me to the top.

...rabble scrabble contests ...


Susie made tacos for dinner last night. This basically marked the first time I had actually had "a meal" since Thursday night. I've eaten pudding and drank water since Thursday, due to my throat being slashed open by ulcers.

I took a few bites of the taco and ran to the bathroom, dry heaving.

My tummy wasn't ready for it.

I didn't puke ... which Susie took as a compliment.

But man ... I thought I was about to hitchhike over to Hurl City.


The sun's beginning to come up ... I need to go squirt a hornet's nest. Yer s'posed to do it either at dark or at dawn. I woulda done it last night in the dark, but I wouldn't be able to see the bastard if he buzzed over and stung me in the eye. So I'm doing it now. BRB.


Hot Shot Wasp Killer.

Kills Hornets...DEAD.

Christ, I hope so. Don't need no pissed-off, STUNNED hornets swarming around my house.


FINALLY made Andy laugh last night, because I found his tickle spot.

Underneath his rib cage on his right side...the kid can't STAND to be tickled there. He laughs like a little girl. IT'S SO COOOOOL!!

So for my own amusement, I tickled the shit out of him until he started to cry.

Wow.

TOOOOO COOOOL!!!


That's about it from here. I still feel lousy as hell, but my throat is clearing up which was my major concern for the last seven days. If I can get that cleared up, I can deal with the dizziness, the nausea, the sweating, the congestion, the constipation (uh-huh) and all the rest.

Just gimme my throat back.

Because people NEED to hear what I have to say.

Because I'm the most important person in the universe and I have interesting things to say.

And people hang on my every word going "What word is he going to utter next?"

Yep.

That's the ticket.

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.