current entry older entries message board contact
07:38:56 - 2000-01-25

I wish it would snow.

I'm sitting here, watching the "Today" show and everybody and their mother has snow right now.

Except for Alabama. It's bitter cold this a.m. (27 degrees) ... but no snow.

It hasn't snowed here since 1993, when two inches of snow fell, shutting down the city, its roads and causing pandemonium in grocery stores.

For those of you up north, two inches is a walk in the park. But the south is not prepared for dealing with snowy weather, because we never get it.

I just called my mom in South Carolina. She said they got four inches and their situation is just like ours ... it NEVER snows in South Carolina.

So there's hope for me yet.

If it snowed four inches here ... well ...at least the city would be shut down for one day. But I'm sure the snow would melt in no time and then we'd have nothing but slush and mud and we'd all walk around all pissy because the snow would be gone and we'd all have to be back at our desks.

There's a chance that we may get freezing rain on Thursday. Which is not exactly a fair replacement for snow, but I'd take it.

My dog smells like dirty dog ass. We just bathed her two weeks ago and have to wait another two weeks before we can bathe her again. I think she has some kinda poop stuck to her fur, but I don't wanna check.

But dammit ... I wish she'd go lay down somewhere else other than right by my side.

UNCLE BOB'S HOUSE OF FUN

This Diaryland Ring of Wackos site is owned by

Uncle Bob.


Previous 5 Sites

Previous

Next

Next 5 Sites

Randomizer

List All Members

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.