current entry older entries message board contact
6:42 a.m. - 2001-09-01

TOO DAMNED YOUNG TO FEEL THIS DAMNED OLD

I'm tired, life is boring, body aches, diary will suck.

I'm going to HAVE to go to a doctor. Mainly because some of YOU GUYS won't leave me alone until I do...and mainly because I can barely walk this morning.

I got a charley horse in the middle of the night that almost killed me. Well...it was far from killing me...that's what ol' Uncle Bob likes to call an "exaggeration".

...But it almost took my head off.

Do charley horses occur anywhere other than your legs? I don't think I've ever had one anywhere but my legs.

Anyway...I'm hurting again this morning. You name it...it hurts.

All those years of making fun of old arthritic people who hobbled along at the mall while I got stuck behind them, throwing stuff in their blue hair and making devil horns on their head without their knowledge...it's all come back to haunt me now.

But ... I could STILL run circles around your average senior citizen. I'm not THAT bad yet.

...But this morning, getting out of bed, I was walking like I had rode a bunking Bronco for most of the evening.

I haven't had to do this in about seven years, but today...Susie's going to HAVE to mow the yard. I just can't do it.

She offered to do it yesterday and I told her let's see how I feel.

Today I feel much worse than yesterday.

So anyway...doctor's visit on Tuesday. I hope anyway.

I can't sit here any longer....must...lie....down.

Please forgive me for leaving so soon.

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.