current entry older entries message board contact
10:43:21 - 2001-01-03

MR. MOM ROCKS THE CASBAH

I just went and checked on my boy. He's all curled up in his fetal position and I imagined that's how he must have enjoyed life for the first nine months.

Christ. I'm losing my edge typing shit like that.

Don't have much time to type here this morning, but that's really never stopped me before.

So yesterday I stayed home all day and played "Mr. Mom".

It was our first official day together with no one else around.

I had the day fully planned and structured with activities and lessons.

... Andy decided to sleep instead.

Which was cool. It gave me a chance to clean house, cook dinner and even get laundry caught up, which is a rarity for me.

Susie even made it through the day on her first day away from Andrew.

She cried when she kissed him goodbye yesterday morning and cried all the way to work. She said she sat in the parking lot, got herself together and went in and did fine until a friend hugged her and said "I know this is hard."

Then (she says) she just gushed.

I felt bad for her, but the first couple of days are tough. I know I wanted to boo-hoo my first day back.

...Losing my edge...losing my edge...

Anyway...she made it ... I made it...the kid made it.

No company all day yesterday. The phone didn't ring once. It was a perfect day.

___________________________________________

I passed out on the couch at 7 p.m. last night until 9 p.m. I meant to watch the Sugar Bowl ... but missed the entire first half and fourth quarter.

I guess I needed the rest.

___________________________________________

Well it's back to work for me today. It's one of those days where there's absolutly nothing to do, or as we call it ... "Wednesday".

Susie's mom is coming over at 7 a.m. to watch the boy.

It's 6 a.m. now.

The dog still needs walked, even though it's like a degree outside or some unbelievable cold temperature.

I hate to do this, but I've gotta wrap this puppy up.

In the words of the great Johnny Rotten ... "Ever felt like you've been cheated?"

___________________________________________

QUESTION OF THE DAY

Are there any questions that I've forgotten about and if so ... what are they??

SCROLL DOWN FOR LATEST ADDITIONS TO THE ARMY, THE OFFICIAL UNCLE BOB SHOP, A LINK TO SOME OF THE GREATEST WRITERS EVER AND UMMMMMMMM....SOME OTHER STUFF.

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.