current entry older entries message board contact
7:07 a.m. - 2005-03-16

BRINGIN' HOME THE BACON


So I was bored at work the other day and thought to myself "Dammit ... there HAS to be six degrees of separation between me and Kevin Bacon!"

I mean ... they say everyone has six degrees ... right?

So I went to work on this and think I've done it.

My roommate in college was DAVE GORMAN whose brother STEVE GORMAN was the drummer in the Black Crowes with lead singer CHRIS ROBINSON who's married to KATE HUDSON who was in the movie "How To Lose a Guy in 10 Days" with DAVID C. ROEHM SR. who was in "The Woodsman" with KEVIN BACON.

Six degrees, baby.

Alright ... I needed help from the internet towards the end. I mean ... David C. Roehm Sr. is a stretch.

I could do it shorter, but not as convincing.

I interviewed BERNIE MAC who was in "Ocean's 11" with DAVID C. ROEHM SR. who was in "The Woodsman" blah blah blah.

As I stated earlier ... I was bored at work.

BORED, I'm tellin' ya.


I shared my Six Degrees with Susie who just stared at me with dark hatred in her eyes because she actually WORKS at her job while I concoct links from myself to famous stars while I'm punching the clock.



I woke up at 4 a.m. this morning so I thought to myself "What better time to watch my new Ramones documentary DVD "End Of The Century" than at 4 a.m.??

So I stumbled into the office, closed the door and fired up the DVD.

Did y'know I'm a huge Ramones fan?

Well, I am.

If you are too, I highly recommend the DVD.

If you aren't ... watching this isn't going to make you kneel at the Ramones altar.

I'd love to write a review of the disc but ... no.



I ... uhhhh ... kinda went on a little DVD shopping spree yesterday.

Along with the Ramones DVD I bought ...

1) Anchorman
2) Open Water
3) Mean Girls
4) The Notebook
5) Shark Tale
6) Pee Wee's Christmas Special
7) The Grudge
8) The Incredibles
9) Garden State

Yep. Ten DVDs in one day.

In my defense ... the local rental place had a "Buy Two Get Two Free" used DVD sale going on.

So I ended up paying about $6 apiece for the discs except for the Ramones and Incredibles which I bought new.

Out of all those movies I have only seen "Anchorman" and "Open Water".

I loved "Anchorman".

I loved the nude scene in "Open Water".

*cough*


4 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.