current entry older entries message board contact
1:47 p.m. - 2008-12-04

LOSING FOCUS WHILE TRYING TO WRITE A BLOG ENTRY IS COOL. ALL THE COOL KIDS ARE DOING IT. WHEE.


Sorry gang.

Priorities change as life goes on and I've been busy with stuff like parenting.

Ugh.

Fucking parenting.

Just grow up already, go off and discover the cure for cancer and then take care of your old man.

Yeah.

So anyway.


You know ... I like TMZ and all.

I think my favorite part has to be the "The Slut from 'The Facts Of Life; 'Memba Her??" where you get to see what celebrities from yesterday look like today.

If you haven't seen it, it's pretty cool ... I mean ... you get to find out what a mangy old hellcat Charlene Tilton turned into at her now "out-of-the-spotlight" phase of her career.

I keep waiting for the day I'll see something like "Jack Klugman; 'Memba Him?" and you'll click the picture and a picture of a gravestone appears.

"I cannot POSSIBLY guess what Susan Dey from "The Partridge Family" looks like today, TMZ. Let me just click on this picture and see what ... holy shit, man. She died like two years ago."

One of these days, they're gonna do that.

Keep your eyes peeled for that one, Charlie.

**********************

Hey ... anybody remember Marilyn Manson?

Didn't he bang a skeleton or something?

**********************

I've decided that it's time to go back to my original career decision when I was 21 and that is the world of professional wrestling.

I think I'm going to call myself "Crazy Eyes" Fargo and do some sort of gimmick so that when I walk to the ring slapping the fans hands, I can make my eyes pop out of them.

Sorta like those circus geeks that peel their eyelids back so their eyeballs look like they're hanging out of their sockets.

I guess I'll have to have some sort of
surgery in order to do this. I could potentially lose my eyesight with such a surgery. But here's the way I look at it ... you could easily get up from your seat right now, walk to the bathroom and turn a corner only to walk eye-first into a bare rusty nail hanging out of the wall.

If ... you know ... you're reading this in an old abandoned house right now.
**********************

Alright, that's all the time I've got. Gotta go pick up the kid.

If I don't update before the holidays, everyone please have a safe, happy and joyous holiday season.

10 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.