current entry older entries message board contact
07:01:33 - 2000-05-04

EARLY MORNING PHONE CALLS SUCK

You know when the phone rings at 6 a.m, it cannot be good.

My sister just called. The one I haven't seen in three years and avoid at all costs.

Apparently, my dad was just whisked away in an ambulance after passing out in the shower and being out cold for 11 minutes.

She's crying and panicking. My mom rode in the ambulance with Dad so we have no idea how he's doing now.

Dad's 61 years old. He's been smoking since he was 15 and probably drinking beer just as long.

They live in South Carolina, a six-hour drive from here, so our hands are kinda tied as to what we can do.

Tomorrow is my Mom's 59th birthday.

I really don't have much else to say since I didn't really have a topic today anyway.

I just hope he's okay.

My dad has always been the main inspiration for my warped sense of humor.

The funniest thing he ever said to me...when I was about 10, we went on vacation to Gatlinburg, Tennessee which is wayyy up in the mountains.

I was impressed with how high up we were.

From the back seat I asked Dad how high up did he think we were.

He said "I don't know. But if you start seeing angels, we've gone too high."

Now, I'm just hoping he's not too high.

Sorry this isn't your normal dose of hilarity. But y'all are a great bunch of people and I'm sure everyone of you understands where I'm coming from today.

Thanks for being there. I'll keep you posted.

And hey...if ya love me, pray for my dad. He's a much better man than I could ever hope to be and you would all love him.

Thanks.

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.