current entry older entries message board contact
5:51 a.m. - 2001-09-12

NO LAUGHS...JUST PRAYERS

There's still not much to say.

The people who jumped from the buildings...the fire had melted their skin.

Innocent people.

You and me.

My pastor put it best in his email to the congregation..."The one word I want to offer at this time is a reminder that this is not God's plan. God is no doubt grieving this act of violence as so many of God's children have died. The good news is that God is in our midst and God's love will reign over all acts of evil and violence."

Even with all my pleas to pray, I would still like to hear that bin Laden is dead.

But we have to remember...this guy's got a million crazy bastards under his thumb. If we kill him, we then have to deal with his minions who will obviously stop at NOTHING to revenge his death.

It's a Catch 22.

There's one thing I do have to bitch about for those of you who came here to hear Uncle Bob bitch.

Edweird and I went to lunch at Pizza Hut yesterday. There's a room on the side with a television. Inside there were a few people eating silently and watching the horror unfold on TV.

We sat down.

Eight electricians sat down in front of us.

They were bitching.

About some woman's house that they had all just worked on.

On occasions, they'd glance at the TV.

Then go back to bitching about a customer.

Three women walked in, ordered a pizza and started chatting away about work.

There's an entire restaurant full of empty tables outside the room.

They picked the TV room which was showing history in the making to come in and chat.

Naturally, I didn't say anything. I just strained to hear the television over their inane blatherings.

Further proof that Uncle Bob is just a character, folks.


We skipped a prayer vigil at church last night to stay home and watch the news since neither of us hadn't seen the news, only heard it over the radio and saw it on websites.

We're planning on going to church tonight.

Prayer isn't the answer for everyone. I understand that. Two years ago, I would have scoffed at the concept of prayer as well.

But prayer has gotten me where I am today...quite possibly the happiest guy in this little internet community.

Give it a shot. I promise it won't kill you.

I love each and every one of you and am glad you're safe and alive.

Let's keep our fingers crossed that there's no more bad news today.

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.