current entry older entries message board contact
5:52 a.m. - 2001-09-13

WILL WE EVER GET BACK TO NORMAL OR HAS NORMAL CHANGED FOREVER?

We went to church last night for a prayer vigil.

I feel kinda cheesy saying it, but I felt really good while I was in there. For almost 36 hours I had gone through the same gamut of emotions that we all have...but when I stepped through the church doors, I felt like I was at home.

It was the first time I ever felt like that when I had went to church. But it was like I left all those troubles outside the doors and inside here I was safe and as I sat there...I realized that it was the first waking moments that I wasn't near a radio or TV, following the day's news intently.

I was in God's house.

And it felt good.


The vigil went really well. I was surprised by the turnout which was a whole lot more people than I thought would show up.

It really helps when you have a great pastor. Brian...who turns 30 here in a few weeks...is a great pastor.

Listening to him gave me inner strength. He puts everything into perspective.

For those that wanna poo-poo organized religion and prayer, that's cool. I was the same way before 2000. I understand where you're coming from.

It just ... you have to find the right church. The right church family. A pastor you can relate to.

I couldn't relate to old men up there who never cracked a smile. And every church I went to had pastors and priests like that.

Now I'm happy.

Now I believe.


We got home last night in time to hear that a bomb-sniffing dog found a bomb in the Empire State Building.

As it turns out, it was a false alarm. Just like the van with the "explosives" stopped on the George Washington Bridge Tuesday night.

I truly believe this isn't the end of the terrorism. There's still 10 fugitives that we know of, running around America and waiting to wreak their havoc. As soon as the coast is clear, these idiots are going to spring into action and bring even more death and destruction to our country.

This may not happen. Just because I feel this way doesn't make it so. I want to clarify that.

It's just a feeling I have.

We need to stay on our toes.


I'm waiting a few weeks to give blood.

It's pretty much what blood banks are saying. "We've got plenty...give us a few weeks when we'll need more."

So I'm waiting.

You should too.


I'll be glad when all this sadness is over.

I miss Uncle Bob.

0 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.