current entry older entries message board contact
4:26 a.m. - 2004-10-14

THIS IS YOUR BRAIN AT 4 A.M.


I am willing to bet good money that if doctors had just taken a few hours to perform an autopsy on Christopher Reeve, they would have found traces of Kryptonite in his blood stream.

Call it a hunch.



I have come up with a way to make a lot of extra money.

I'm going to buy a white lab coat and go to an old folks home.

Once I'm there, I'm going to burst through the doors, yelling "FLU SHOTS! GET YOUR FLU SHOTS! DON'T WANNA DIE THIS WINTER! FLU SHOTS RIGHT HERE!"

Now then ... with the shortage of flu shots out there, the old folks will be hobbling over to me as fast as their spindly old legs can carry them.

Then, I'll give each of them a flu shot and only charge 'em $50 apiece rather than the going rate of $100.

But here's the catch ...

I'm not really giving them a flu shot. I'm only injecting water into their veins.

I was thinking about using heroin instead and getting them all junked up on the white horse strictly due to the repeat business factor of stopping by twice a day to give them their "flu shots".

But heroin's just so damned expensive lately and tap water isn't.

So it's the low overhead factor that I have to consider at this time.

I'm telling you guys ... I have a knack for this business shit.

You just throw the word "factor" out there a couple of times and people will think you're a CEO or something.


9 comments so far
The last one/The next one


NEW!!!Come and write some BAD EROTICA with the cool kids!

My Diaryland Trading Card
Now go write a Suck Ass Poem�
Write me a note here.
Read my notes here.
Hey! Take the Uncle Bob Quiz!
What the hell! May as well take the wildly popular Uncle Bob Second Quiz too!
Thanks Diaryland
Designed by Lisa


CURRENT - ARCHIVES - MESSAGES - EMAIL


Have you read these?

The End Of Uncle Bob - 12:28 p.m. , 2009-02-19

Losing Focus While Trying To Write A Blog Entry Is Cool. - 1:47 p.m. , 2008-12-04

Buck Up Junior, You Could Be Digging Ditches - 11:36 p.m. , 2008-10-31

That Sinking Feeling - 6:09 a.m. , 2008-10-28

Return Of The Karate Kid And His Slow Kitty-Lovin' Accomplice - 5:44 a.m. , 2008-10-22

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

HEY YOU!
Click on the button below to order the book "Never Threaten To Eat Your Co-Workers: Best of Blogs" featuring Uncle Bob.
You WON'T be sorry.

DISCLAIMER


Read a random entry of mine.